Charleston Wedding Photographers » Wedding & Portraiture Photography in Charleston, SC

Published: Storyboard Wedding features Boone Hall Plantation Wedding {Charleston Wedding Photographer}

Storyboard Wedding features Boone Hall Plantation Wedding {Charleston Wedding Photographer}

Storyboard Wedding featured Brooke’s and Matt’s summer Cotton Dock at Boone Hall Plantation. The bride wore a champagne-hued Rosecliff Gown from BHDLN. She complimented the free-spirited nature of her dress with a flower crown. The ceremony processional was accompanied by a ukulele player, immediate family and most of the wedding party walked to “Somewhere Over the Rainbow” while the bride walked down the aisle to The Beach Boys’ “Wouldn’t It Be Nice.” The theme was a fusion of Southern rustic with historic elements of Charleston. Instead of table numbers, the mixture of round and family style tables were named after streets in Downtown Charleston. The bouquets are a mixture of craspedia, succulents, white hydrangea, gyp, and yellow or peach roses. Several of the same flowers are used to adorn tabletops while nestled in either mason jars or an eclectic assortment of vases. The signature drink of the evening was the Lowcountry Mojito – Firefly Vodka, Mint, Simple Syrup and Soda. Guests formally dined on on petite filet mignon chased with a late night snack of miniature chicken and waffles. At the close of the evening, guests released sky lanterns at the dock followed by the wedding party and close friends boarding a white school bus to continue the celebration in Downtown Charleston. Congratulations to Brooke and Matt!

Wedding Team: Event Coordinator – Katherine Miller Events, http://katherinemillerevents.com, Videography – My Memories Film, http://www.mymemoriesfilm.com, Caterer – Gourmet Bay Catering, http://gourmetbay.net, Bartending – MIX, http://www.mixcharleston.com, Wedding Cake – Wildflour Pastry, http://www.wildflourpastry.com. Floral Designer – Wildflowers Inc, http://wildflowersinc.com, Hair & MUA – Stella Nova, http://www.stella-nova.com, Pre-Ceremony Location – Charleston Place Hotel, http://www.charlestonplace.com/web/ocha/charleston_place.jsp, Ceremony Ukulele Player – Bob Urick, Band – The Mighty Kicks, http://www.willisblume.com/mightykicks/, Transportation – Lowcountry Valet & Shuttle, http://www.lowcountryvalet.com, Air Condition Rental – Aggreko, http://us.aggreko.com, Lighting: Duvall Events, http://duvallevents.com, Table, Chairs, & Linens – Snyder Event Rentals, http://www.snyderevents.com, Drapery & Table Runners – Yoj Events, http://yojevents.com, Kitchen Equipment Rentals – EventWorks Rentals, http://www.eventworksrentals.com

Send us a message Share onFacebook tweet totwitter Pin toPinterest EmailSubscribe

Your email is never published or shared. Required fields are marked *

*

*